Board of Governors, AcSIR

     Board of Governors


Associate Director (Admin & Finance) will be the Secretary

Senate, AcSIR

AcSIR Senate Members

*: Ex-officio; DS: Distinguished Scientist; OS: Outstanding Scientist of CSIR
@: 02 Professors from each area of study represented by Board of Studies of AcSIR
#: 02 CSIR Scientists will be the youngest in age and Bhatnagar Prize awardees
02 CSIR Scientists will be the youngest in age and CSIR-YS awardees
$: Non-employees of the Academy or CSIR nominated by the Chancellor (Chairman of BOG); one from each field of Science (Natural, Engineering & Social) Associate Deans will be invited members

Operational Structure


AcSIR Operational Structure

Chairman, BoG, AcSIR, Chancellor, AcSIR
Prof. Chandra Shekhar, FNA

Director General, CSIR & Vice Chairman, BoG, AcSIR
Dr. Shekhar C. Mande

Director, AcSIR & Chairman Senate, AcSIR
Prof. Rajender Singh Sangwan

 Former Chairman

  Chairman, BoG, AcSIR
          Prof. Raghunath Ananth Mashelkar, FRS

Prof. Baldev Raj, Chairman, BoG, AcSIR

Chairman, BoG, AcSIR
Prof. Baldev Raj, FNA

 Former Vice Chairman


Prof. P.S. Ahuja, FNA

    Dr. M.O. Garg,Vice Chairman, BoG, AcSIR and DG, CSIR

Dr. M.O. Garg, FNAE

      Dr. T. Ramasami, Former Vice Chairman, BoG, AcSIR

Dr. T. Ramasami, FNA  

   Prof. S.K. Brahmachari, Former Vice Chairman, BoG, AcSIR

Prof. S.K. Brahmachari, FNA

Dr Sahni

Prof. Girish Sahni, FNA  

Former Acting Director

                           Prof. Ram Rajasekharan, Acting Director, AcSIR and Chairman, Senate

Prof. Ram Rajasekharan, FNA

                              Prof. N.R. Iyer, Former Director, AcSIR

Prof. Nagesh.R. Iyer, FNAE

                        Prof. Gautam Biswas, Former Director, AcSIR

Prof. Dr. Gautam Biswas, FNA

Prof. Kunal Ray, Associate Director, AcSIR
Prof. Kunal Ray, FNASc 

Back to Top