

AcSIR, CSIR-HRDC Campus, Sector-19, Kamla Nehru Nagar, Ghaziabad-201002, Uttar Pradesh, India

एसीएसआईआर, सीएसआईआर-एचआरडीसी परिसर , सेक्टर-19, कमला नेहरू नगर, गाज़ियाबाद-201002, उ.प्र., भारत,

No. AcSIR/6/5(1)-2025

April 07, 2025

OFFICE MEMORANDUM

Subject: Reconstitution of the Finance Committee, AcSIR

In terms of the provisions contained under Clause 37 of the Academy of Scientific and Innovative Research Statutes, 2017, and with the approval accorded by the Chairperson, Board of Governors, AcSIR, the Director, AcSIR, is pleased to re-constitute the Finance Committee of AcSIR as under:

SI. No.	Position	Name of the Member	Role
1	Director, AcSIR (Ex-Officio)	Prof. Manoj Kumar Dhar	Chairperson
2	Associate Director (Admin. & Finance), AcSIR (Ex-Officio)	Prof. Ajay Dhar	Member
3	Associate Director (Resource Devt. & Network), AcSIR (Ex-Officio)	Currently Vacant	Member
4	Financial expert nominated by the Chairperson, BoG	Sh. Deepak Vats Joint Secretary, UGC	Member
5	Member of the Senate nominated by Chairperson, Senate	Prof. Sanjay Puri School of Physical Sciences, Jawaharlal Nehru University	Member
6	Senior Manager (Administration)	Ms. Arpita Sengupta Senior Manager	Secretary to the Finance Committee

The term of the Finance Committee is effective from the date of notification of this order and the tenure of the nominated member/s would be for a period of two years or till further order, whichever is earlier.

The Powers and Functions of the Finance Committee would be as defined under Statute 38 of the Academy of Scientific and Innovative Research Statutes, 2017.

(Senior Manager)

Distribution: All Members of the Finance Committee, AcSIR

Copy to:

- Chairperson, Board of Governors, AcSIR
- Associate Director (Student Affairs), AcSIR
- Members of the AcSIR Senate
- Immediate former Nominated members of the Finance Committee
- DDO, AcSIR
- Office Copy