

वैज्ञानिक और नवीकृत अनुसंधान अकादमी

ACADEMY OF SCIENTIFIC AND INNOVATIVE RESEARCH

(An Institution of National Importance Established by an Act of Parliament, INDIA)

AcSIR Headquarters, CSIR-HRDC Campus, Sector-19, Kamla Nehru Nagar, Ghaziabad - 201002. U.P., INDIA

एसीएसआईआर मुख्यालय, सीएसआईआर-एचआरडीसी परिसर, सेक्टर-19, कमला नेहरू नगर, गाजियाबाद - 201002 ऊ.प्र., भारत

No. AcSIR/6/6(1)-2021

March 18, 2021

OFFICE MEMORANDUM

Subject:

Constitution of the AcSIR Board of Studies for Biological and Chemical

Sciences Cluster - 2021

In terms of Clause 31(a) of the Academy of Scientific and Innovative Research Statutes, 2017, the Chairperson of the AcSIR Senate, is pleased to nominate the Board of Studies for Biological and Chemical Sciences Cluster, having the following members:

a) Associate Director - Academic, AcSIR Chairman - Ex-Officio

Prof. K. Ravikumar

- b) Two Deans of the Biological and Chemical ... Sciences Cluster. One of the Deans shall be the Co-Chairperson on rotation basis, for each successive meetings - Members Members - Ex-Officio
 - Prof. Ramanuj Narayan, CSIR-IICT Dean, Chemical Sciences
- c) Two members from the Senate representing two Clusters - Members

Biological Sciences Prof. Munia Ganguli, CSIR-IGIB

Prof. Saman Habib, CSIR-CDRI

Dean, Biological Sciences

Chemical Sciences Prof. G. Narahari Sastry. **CSIR-NEIST**

d) Two scientists from each cluster other than those nominated in the Board or the Senate Members

- **Biological Sciences** Dr. Alka Rao, CSIR-IMTECH
- **Chemical Sciences** Prof. Sadhana Suresh Rayalu, **CSIR-NEERI**
- e) Two external experts, preferably members of ... the Research Council of the corresponding cluster laboratories or Industries, other than nominated in the Board or the Senate **Members**
- **Biological Sciences** Prof. A.S. Raghavendra, University of Hyderabad

Chemical Sciences Prof. Ramaswamy Murugavel IIT, Bombay

Page 1 of 2

f) Associate Dean of the corresponding Cluster - **Member Secretary -Ex-Officio** Prof. Mahesh J. Kulkarni CSIR-NCL, **Biological Sciences**

Associate Dean

Co-opted Member- Ex-Officio

Prof. C.H. Suresh
CSIR-NIIST, Chemical Sciences

The term of Office of the members will be two years from the date issue of this Office Memorandum.

As per the provisions of the AcSIR Statutes, 2017, the Board of Studies for Biological and Chemical Sciences Cluster shall function in accordance with its powers and functions, as defined in Clause 32 of the AcSIR Statutes, 2017 and also assist the AcSIR Senate for operation of its academic programs.

(Arpita Sengupta)
Senior Manager

Copy to:

Prof. Chandra Shekhar, Chairman, Board of Governors, AcSIR

Prof. Shekhar C. Mande, DG, CSIR & Vice Chairman, Board of Governors, AcSIR

Prof. Rajender S. Sangwan, Director, AcSIR

All concerned Members of the Cluster

Associate Director (Academic)

Associate Director (Student Affairs)

All Directors of CSIR Laboratories - for kind information

Members of the Senate, AcSIR

All AcSIR Coordinators at CSIR Labs - for information

All Assistant Managers and Executive Assistants of AcSIR – for information

Manager, AcSIR

DDO, AcSIR

Office File



वैज्ञानिक और नवीकृत अनुसंधान अकादमी ACADEMY OF SCIENTIFIC AND INNOVATIVE RESEARCH

(An Institution of National Importance Established by an Act of Parliament, INDIA)

AcSIR Headquarters, CSIR-HRDC Campus, Sector-19, Kamla Nehru Nagar, Ghaziabad - 201002. U.P., INDIA

एसीएसआईआर मुख्यालय, सीएसआईआर-एचआरडीसी परिसर, सेक्टर-19, कमला नेहरू नगर, गाजियाबाद - 201002 ऊ.प्र., भारत

No. AcSIR/6/6(1)-2021

March 18, 2021

OFFICE MEMORANDUM

Subject:

Constitution of the AcSIR Board of Studies for Engineering and Physical

Sciences Cluster - 2021

In terms of Clause 31(b) of the Academy of Scientific and Innovative Research Statutes, 2017, the Chairperson of the AcSIR Senate, is pleased to nominate the Board of Studies for Engineering and Physical Sciences Cluster, having the following members:

a) Associate Director – Academic, AcSIRChairman – Ex-Officio

Prof. K. Ravikumar

- Two Deans of the Engineering and Physical ..
 Sciences Cluster. One of the Deans shall be the Co-Chairperson on rotation basis, for each successive meetings
 - Members Ex-Officio

- Prof. Naresh Chandra Murmu, CSIR-CMERI Dean, Engineering Sciences
- Prof. Danda Srinivas Rao CSIR-IMMT Dean, Physical Sciences
- c) Two members from the Senate from .. Engineering and Physical Sciences Laboratories Members
- Engineering Sciences
 Dr. Manik Varma
 Microsoft Research India & Adjunct
 Professor (Computer Sc.), IIT Delhi

Physical Sciences Prof. Annapoorni Subramanian University of Delhi

- d) Two scientists from Engineering and Physical ..
 Sciences Laboratories, other than those nominated in the Board or the Senate
 - Members

Engineering Sciences
Dr. Amol A. Kulkarni, CSIR-NCL

Physical Sciences
Dr. Anjana Jain, CSIR-NAL

Linde

Page 1 of 2

e) Two external experts, preferably members of .. the Research Council of the corresponding cluster laboratories or Industries, other than those nominated in the Board or the Senate

Engineering Sciences
Prof. G. Madhavi Latha
Indian Institute of Science, Bengaluru

- Members

Physical Sciences
Prof. R.K. Sinha
Delhi Technological University
Delhi

 f) Associate Dean of the corresponding Cluster - Member Secretary -Ex-Officio Prof. Ajay Agarwal, CSIR-CEERI Engineering Sciences

Associate Dean

Co-opted Member- Ex-Officio

Dr. Neerja Garg, CSIR-CSIO Math. & Information Sciences

The term of Office of the members will be two years from the date issue of this Office Memorandum.

As per the provisions of the AcSIR Statutes, 2017, the Board of Studies for Engineering and Physical Sciences Cluster including the Faculty of Mathematical and Information Sciences shall function in accordance with its powers and functions, as defined in Clause 32 of the AcSIR Statutes, 2017 and also assist the AcSIR Senate for operation of its academic programs.

Lepule Jungte

(Arpita Sengupta)

Senior Manager

Copy to:

Prof. Chandra Shekhar, Chairman, Board of Governors, AcSIR

Prof. Shekhar C. Mande, DG, CSIR & Vice Chairman, Board of Governors, AcSIR

Prof. Rajender S. Sangwan, Director, AcSIR

All concerned Members of the Cluster

Associate Director (Academic)

Associate Director (Student Affairs)

All Directors of CSIR Laboratories - for kind information

Members of the Senate, AcSIR

All AcSIR Coordinators at CSIR Labs - for information

All Assistant Managers and Executive Assistants of AcSIR – for information

Manager, AcSIR

DDO, AcSIR

Office File