

## वैज्ञानिक और नवीकृत अनुसंधान अकादमी ACADEMY OF SCIENTIFIC AND INNOVATIVE RESEARCH

(An Institution of National Importance Established by an Act of Parliament, INDIA)

AcSIR Headquarters, CSIR-HRDC Campus, Sector-19, Kamla Nehru Nagar, Ghaziabad - 201002. U.P., INDIA एसीएसआईआर मुख्यालय, सीएसआईआर—एचआरडीसी परिसर, सेक्टर—19, कमला नेहरू नगर, गाजियाबाद — 201002 ऊ.प्र., भारत

No. AcSIR/2/1(1)-2021

April 07, 2021

## **OFFICE MEMORANDUM**

## **Revised composition of the Senate of AcSIR - 2019**

In terms of the provisions of the Section 18 of the Academy of Scientific and Innovative Research Act, 2011 dated 7<sup>th</sup> of February, 2012, the AcSIR Senate was re-constituted vide AcSIR OM No. AcSIR/2/1(1)-2019 dated October 25, 2019, with a term of two years. With the completion of tenure of a few of the Exofficio and nominated members of the AcSIR Senate, the following is the revised composition of the AcSIR Senate - 2019:

(a)	Chairman, Director, AcSIR	Prof. Rajender S. Sangwan	Ex-Officio
(b)	Member - Associate Directors	Prof. Krishnan Ravikumar (Academic)	Ex-Officio
		Prof. Ajay Dhar (Student Affairs)	
-	Member - <i>Deans</i>	Prof. Naresh Chandra Murmu, CSIR-CMERI (Engineering Science	Ex-Officio
		Prof. Saman Habib, CSIR-CDRI (Biological Sciences)	Ex-Officio
(c)		Prof. Ramanuj Narayan, CSIR-IICT (Chemical Sciences)	Ex-Officio
		Prof. Danda Srinivas Rao, CSIR-IMMT (Physical Sciences)	Ex-Officio
	Member - Nominees of Board of Studies	Prof. Munia Ganguli, CSIR-IGIB (Biological Sciences)	Nominated
		Prof. G Narahary Sastry, CSIR-IICT (Chemical Sciences)	
		Prof. Manik Varma, Partner Researcher, Microsoft	
(d)		Research India, Adjunct Professor (Computer Science), IIT	
		Delhi (Engineering Sciences)	
		<b>Prof. Annapoorni Subramanian</b> , Delhi University (Physical Sciences)	
1	Member - Two	Prof. Sunil Kumar Singh, CSIR-NIO	
(e)	Youngest Bhatnagar	Dr. S. Venkata Mohan, CSIR-IICT	Nominated
	Awardees		
	Member - <i>Two</i>	Ms. Divya Agrawal, CSIR-CSIO	
(f)	Youngest CSIR Young Sc. Awardees	Dr. Prosenjit Das, CSIR-CMERI	Nominated

(Contd..)

	Member – Three	Prof. Rakesh Mishra, CSIR-CCMB	
(g)	Directors of CSIR	Prof. A. Ajayaghosh, CSIR-NIIST	Nominated
	Laboratories	Vacant	
(h)	Member – Three eminent academicians from	<b>Prof. Paramjit Khurana</b> , Professor, Department of Plant Molecular Biology, University of Delhi South Campus	Nominated
		<b>Prof. Partha Pratim Chakraborty,</b> <i>Professor, Computer Science &amp; Engineering, IIT Kharagpur</i>	
	outside CSIR	<b>Prof. Sharada Srinivasan,</b> Professor at National Institute of Advanced Studies, Bangalore	
(i)	Member - Associate	Prof. Ajay Agarwal, CSIR-CEERI (Engineering Sciences)	Ex-Officio
	Deans	Prof. Mahesh J. Kulkarni, CSIR-NCL (Biological Sciences)	
		Prof. C.H. Suresh, CSIR-NIIST ( Chemical Sciences)	
		Dr. Neerja Garg, CSIR-CSIO (Mathematical & Information Sciences)	
-	Non-Member Secretary	Ms. Arpita Sengupta, Senior Manager, AcSIR	Ex-Officio

The tenure of the Senate is upto October 24, 2021.

This order has been issued with approval of the Director, AcSIR.

Jepte Juguti (Senior Manager)

Copy to:

Prof. Chandra Shekhar, Chairman, Board of Governors, AcSIR Prof. Shekhar C. Mande, DG, CSIR and Vice Chairman, Board of Governors, AcSIR Prof. Rajender S. Sangwan, Director, AcSIR Prof. K. Ravikumar, Associate Director (Academic), AcSIR Prof. Ajay Dhar, Associate Director (Student Affairs), AcSIR All Deans and Associate Deans of AcSIR All Directors of CSIR Labs, for information All Members of the AcSIR Senate All Former members of the AcSIR Senate who have completed their tenure All AcSIR Coordinators at CSIR Labs, for information All AcSIR Employees, for information Manager, AcSIR DDO, AcSIR Hqrs., Ghaziabad Office file