Board of Governors, AcSIR

- (a) The Chairperson: Dr. R.A. Mashelkar
- (b) Vice Chairperson: Dr. M.O. Garg, DG, CSIR
- (c) President of INSA in ex-officio capacity: Prof. Raghavendra Gadagkar
- (d) Chairman of Atomic Energy Commission in ex-officio capacity: Dr. R.K. Sinha
- (e) Chairman of Space Commission in ex-officio capacity: Dr. K. Radhakrishnan
- (f) Chairman of UGC in ex-officio capacity: Prof. Ved Prakash
- (g) Finance Secretary, GoI in ex-officio capacity
- (h) Heads of three premier institutions in the field of imparting education in Science and Technology
 - Prof. Mustansir Barma, Director, Tata Institute of Fundamental Research, Mumbai
 - Prof. Surabhi Banerjee, Former Vice Chancellor, Orissa Central University, Koraput
 - Prof. N. Sathyamurthy, Director, Indian Institute of Science Education and Research, Mohali
- (i) Four distinguished scientist or academicians of global eminence of which two should be from reputed institutions outside India

International:

- Prof. George M. Whitesides, Department of Chemistry and Chemical Biology, Harvard University, USA
- Dr. Mriganka Sur, Head, Department of Brain and Cognitive Sciences, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA

National:

- Prof. Asis Datta, Professor of Eminence, National Institute of Plant Genome Research, New Delhi
- Prof. A.K. Sood, Department of Physics, Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore
- (j) Three eminent Industrialists and Technologists:
 - Dr. Purnendu Chatterjee, Chairman, TCG Group
 - Dr. Rajendra S. Pawar, Chairman, NIIT & Chancellor, NIIT, University
 - Mr. Hari S. Bhartia, Co-Chairman, & Managing Director, Jubilant Organosys Ltd.
- (k) Four Distinguished Scientists or Outstanding Scientists or Directors of CSIR Laboratories:
 - Dr. Chandra Shekhar, Director, CSIR-CEERI, Pilani
 - Dr. Rajesh Gokhale, Director, CSIR-IGIB, Delhi
 - Dr. Sourav Pal, Director, CSIR-NCL, Pune
 - Dr. S.R. Wate, Director, CSIR-NEERI, Nagpur
- (I) The Director of the Academy in ex-officio capacity: Prof. Ram Rajasekharan, Acting Director
- (m) Secretary: Prof. Kunal Ray, Associate Director (Administration & Finance and Academic)