Board of Governors, AcSIR

CHAIRMAN			
Prof. Raghunath Ananth Mashelkar, FRS			
President, Global Research Alliance			
VICE-CHAIRMAN Prof. Samir K. Brahmachari, FNA			
Director General, CSIR			
MEMBERS			
1.	Prof. Krishan Lal President, Indian National Science Academy (INSA), New Delhi	2.	Prof. K. Radhakrishnan Chairman, Space Commission, Department of Space, Bangalore, Karnataka
3.	Dr. R.K. Sinha Chairman of Atomic Energy Commission & Secretary to Govt. of India, DAE, Mumbai, Maharashtra	4.	Prof. Ved Prakash Chairman, University Grants Commission (UGC), New Delhi
5.	Shri R.S. Gujral Finance Secretary, Ministry of Finance, New Delhi	6.	Prof. Mustansir Barma Director, Tata Institute of Fundamental Research, Mumbai, Maharashtra
7.	Prof. Surabhi Banerjee Vice Chancellor, Central University Orissa, Bhubaneswar, Orissa	8.	Prof. N. Sathyamurthy Director, Indian Institute of Science Education and Research (IISER), Mohali, Chandigarh
9.	Prof. George M. Whitesides Professor, Department of Chemistry and Chemical Biology, Harvard University, USA	10.	Prof. Mriganka Sur Head, Department of Brain and Cognitive Sciences, MIT, USA
11.	Prof. Asis Datta Professor of Eminence, National Institute of Plant Genome Research, New Delhi	12.	Prof. A. K. Sood Department of Physics, Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore, Karnataka
13.	Dr. Purnendu Chatterjee Chairman, The Chatterjee Group, USA	14.	Mr. Rajendra S. Pawar Chairman, NIIT and Chancellor, NIIT University, New Delhi
15.	Mr. Hari S. Bhartia Co-Chairman & Managing Director, Jubilant Life Sciences Limited, Noida, Uttar Pradesh	16.	Prof. Chandra Shekhar Director, CSIR-Central Electronics Engineering Research Institute (CEERI), Pilani, Rajasthan
17.	Prof. Gautam Biswas Director, CSIR-Central Mechanical Engineering Research Institute (CMERI), Durgapur, West Bengal	18.	Prof. Rajesh S. Gokhale Director, CSIR- Institute of Genomics and Integrative Biology(IGIB), New Delhi
19.	Prof. Sourav Pal Director, CSIR-National Chemical Laboratory (NCL), Pune	20.	Prof. Nagesh R. Iyer Acting Associate Director (Academics and Administration & Finance) and Director, CSIR-Structural Engineering Research Centre (SERC), Chennai